Home > The Interpreter > The Interpreter, Part 1 Conclusion

The Interpreter, Part 1 Conclusion

The final chapter in one man’s first journey to write an interpreter.

Jackson spent the next month or so adding smaller features and fixing bugs. At last, The Interpreter Version 1.0 was ready for release. He named his language Simfpl: Simple Interpreted Mathematically-Oriented Functional Programming Language. He put the source code on the internet for everyone to see.

To be able to use it, you first need to install GMP and MPFR.

EDIT 7/1/13: I’ve moved the code to GitHub.

Categories: The Interpreter
  1. pieter
    October 25, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    Michael,

    I,m less software savvy as you are……Would you be willing to design an optimal keyboard for me, based on the Dutch language? I can provide text bodies.

    If I am to make a switch to a better keyboard, I’m going for a layout that is optimal for my language….

    Plz let me know (email or posting here). Thanks & keep up the good work….

    • October 25, 2010 at 9:04 pm

      Sure, it shouldn’t be too much trouble for me to design a Dutch layout if you can provide some text bodies. Make sure you have plenty of text though.

  2. Pieter
    October 25, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    Great, Michael!

    How do I send text bodies to you? I can’t find an e-mail address or anything….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

